Creating photo playlist

Hello all,

I am looking for help with an issue making a playlist. I will search past posts, but thought it might be easier to ask my question to the talented members in this group.

I have setup CASPARCG in the lobby of my work office playing out to 4 monitors using Declink Duo 2.

In one monitor I’d like to make a playlist of 20 images. I am having trouble figuring out what setting to apply for the images to show for 10 seconds and advance to the next picture.

I’ve tried grouping the images but no success.

The official client is not good at automated playout. Maybe you can use something else like PlyCast or SuperConductor.

In many ways you are trying to create a Powerpoint looped playout using CasparCG playout.

I agree with didikunz that the official client is not good at automation as it does not support looping a group. He is also right that you will find SuperConductor is better. I have no experience of PlyCast.

Later in this post I will describe how to acheive what you have asked about using the standard client as it may be useful for future readers of this topic to be able to create a simple slide show that may, for example, be used to entertain an audience before a programme recording starts.

Using SuperConductor
This client supports looping of groups. My experience is that you need two channels of Caspar enabled - a real one such as your channel 4, and a virtual one that is used to prepare the still as a finite duration object. In SuperConductor create a new group. Drag a still from the library to the second channel. Use the edit tools to change the duration from 0 (infinite) to 10.0 seconds. Drag the now finite duration still into the end of the real channel timeline. Repeat as many times as needed for the sequence. Look for the group loop control at the left side of the group display and enable looping. Start the sequence playing.