The best practice "guide" to have a smooth and stable machine

Hi,
I am quite new to caspar, I allways wanna try it out but never have the time to do it, so this is the perfect moment to do it :smiley:

I’ve done my first experiments with flash dynamic template, with PNG sequences, text and dynamic images, but I am experiencing issue with the smoothness of the system, with the flash templetas in particular.

I am running the 2.0.7 in two different hardware setup, because I’m making some test with a colleague, In one of them I’ve tried also the 2.2.0. In both configuration I have the same issue.

I have a heavy flash template (but this happens also with other template in a lighter way) with a lower third, animated frame by frame. The template wheight 66MB.

This is the situation when i put it in play

After one ore two looping cycles it go stable and the animation is smooth.

But also if I put a sample video (like the CG1080i50) i have some lag with ffmpeg too.

The things I’ve tried:

• Update flash
  • Remove flash and use only the 11.8 (linked in caspar website)
  • Update net framework
  • Update windows
  • Update video driver

After that i have the situation that you can see in the screenshot, and it is far better than the previous state of thing. Before system/software update the graphics never went smooth.

Note: Here I have a Xeon 12C 1.2Ghz, 32GB Ram, two Nvidia GTX 870 and I’m running caspar and template from a SSD
In the other machine I have an intel i9, 32GB Ram, nvidia quadro card, two blackmagic Decklink 4k and running caspar from ssd.

Have you any suggestion for me? :slight_smile:

I can see none of them.

One is in the text flow, the other two is a link. I’ve checked in the smartphone and everithing seems fine :open_mouth:

I add also a video reference: 2020-04-01 19-23-57-1.mp4 - Google Drive

The ones that are links do not work, probably only if you have a login. I can upload many pictures to the forum, so I don’t understand.