Test-SetUp for validating fill/key-signal

Hi guys,

Im new to CasparCG and im investigating how to produce fill and key signal with CasparCG-Server software.
I already know how to set up my Test-Server hardware including a SDI-card.
The goal for this testcase is it, to validate an output (fill and key-signal) from my CasparCG-Server.

Now my question is:
Does someone know some good software or some ways to validate fill and key signals as input?

My first thoughts were to use a second pc with a second SDI-card and connect it to the CasparCG-server via SDI-cabels and running on it a software, which can detect such SDI-signals.

Maybe im totally wrong with it and you guys already know some idea, that could help me.

Thanks for helping my out!

Best regards,

Norman

Are you wanting to test frame sync between layers, or just the presence of fill+key? Also, which decklink are you using?
I run my fill and key in to a switcher, but you could just as easily turn them back around to other deck link inputs or some SDI monitors or SDI to HDMI converters connected to a couple regular monitors. The key signal is just a regular SDI signal without color info and should display just fine anywhere you put it.

Hi, Thanks for your answer!

I just want to test the presence of fill+key. For detailed information:
We already have a big studio setup here and we want to remove one part of it and replace it with a CasparCG-Server. The replaced-part offers fill and key signal, so the CasparCG should do it too. Thats why, i want to check/validate the outcoming signal from the server.

I want to use the DeckLink Duo 2.

If i get you right, for my low-budget test I could just reconnect them into the same card? Which software can is then for displaying it?
I was checking OpenBroadcasterSoftware (OBS) for displaying it or is there maybe an alternative?

I will also have a look for your recommendation for a SDI monitor!

Thanks, Norman