Play multiple times same file

Hello,

I just discovered casparcg, so im still a beginner, this softwre seems so powerfull but a bit complicated to handle it.

I develloped a php script who creates an xml file for caspargc official client. This xml file is a kind of playlist where i used a multiple times the same files (video, images) but every time in a different group.
The problem is when i start to play the Group 1 containing video X, it also start to play the video X from Group 3.

How can i avoid this, because so far the only solution i see it’s to put a delay on video X from Group 3 … but in that cases it makes the calculation of the playlist really complicate or make a copy of the file with a different name …

I"m probably missing something so I’m asking for your help,
Thanks

Are you keeping the clips/stills/templates on different layers?

1 Like

Thanks for your fast answer. Yes it was on same layer … So I just change it and, it seems works, it doesnt start on same time anymore.

But my problem, now, is even if check the box autoplay and Auto step, it doesnt start the next group on the list automaticaly , any idea, how to do ?

If I understand correctly you expect CasparCG Client to act as a some kind of timeline player, where timeline itself is generated from PHP script?

1 Like

Hello Norbert,

Yes its kinda correct, but not just a basic player because I want use overlay (layer features) in this “playlist” generated by a php script. Like this the playlist, would be dynamic, for lower third, titles, transition, ads etc …

Do you think its possible with CasparCG? Because so far, when im using the same file (lower third video) with the dynamic titles (transparent PNG) generated also by php scipt,official CasparCG Client seem buggy and unpredictable …

Why not skip the official client and play the clips and graphics directly using AMCP commamds?

Why not skip the official client and play the clips and graphics directly using AMCP commamds?