Load HTML and replace Text and Images

Hello,

I am very new to this and I am trying to make it ork since last Friday. It was quite hard to find out that I have to install the old Animate Edge 2014 - version to make the samples work, which has been provided by Seppo Sormunen. So I am using the E2C_Library v0.7.1.

I have build a template which contains 2 text-fields called teamA and teamB and 2 images called logoA and logoB. The Name of the html-file is matchID.html.

This is what I send with my own client:
CG 1-20 ADD 1 Hockey/MATCHID “0” "<componentData id=“teamA”><data id=“text” value=“Lok Rackwitz”/><componentData id=“teamB”><data id=“text” value=“RW Jena”/>"

That works well so far, but I have no idea how to change the logos (images).

Thats why I tried to call this:
CALL 1-20 updateImage(“logoA”, “images/logos/EHC.png”)

updateImage is a function of E2C_Library and I hoped, that this would work, which does´nt.
images/logos/EHC.png is placed where the matchID.html is located.

What I am doing wrong?
Is there a chance to send all contents in 1 command?

Thanks for your helping hand
Cheers Thomas

I am not an expert in HTML and neither in Sepo’s library, but have you tried to set the images the same way as you set the texts, just by adding another <componentData> node for each of the images to the XML string?

Hi Didi,
yes I did, but I guess, that the code inside the XML is to much specified for text-objects.

For text-objects works fine:
<componentData id=“teamA”><data id=“text” value=“Lok Rackwitz”/>

I tried this for images:
<componentData id=“logoA”><data id=“imagePath” value=“images/logos/ehc.png” />

I am sure I am not the only one who needs to solve this. :wink:

Took a quick look at the E2C code. Try changing id=“imagePath” to id=“img”

Hi,
I did, what you mentioned and changed the Code into this:

CG 1-20 ADD 1 Hockey/MATCHID “0”
“<templateData>
<componentData id=“teamA”><data id=“text” value=“Lok Leipzig”/>