[KickStarter] Broadcast/Stream Playout Automation [GPL]

Disclaimer: I am not related or will benefit, in any way, with is project. I posted it here because I think some of us might be interested in this. I just feel that something like this is much needed.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/redroomplayout/broadcast-stream-playout-automation-gpl

Hello my name is Marco. Sure you know a few open source programs that allow anyone to start a radio station.

But I come from the TV area and it is very hard to find something professional and easy, which is also open source.

If you have reached this point by reading, then I am pleased. But stay tuned, I’ll explain why a donation makes sense and on what expertise you put, and why the project could be up for streamer.

I’ve been working in the television industry for almost 12 years. I have already seen all areas and searched for many programs for easy playout (scheduling). No one was right until now and if it was, it was very expensive (from CHF 10’000).

I came across the server CasparCG, which is also open source. The server is powerful and offers many useful things. Already 4 years ago I started a playout-client and I still take care of it (RedCast www.cast.red).

RedCast OnTime
Now I would like to launch a platform-independent web-based solution with a complete refresh and then publish it as open source (GPL). Usable for everyone.

Thanks for sticking to it, introductions are always hard, but now we move on to this project:

The project offers everyone (whether private or commercial) a stable 24/7 playout automation which can be used for TV stations but also for streamer who want to start their own TV program. All you need for this is RedRoom (project name).

RedRoom (the project at stake here) is extensible through plug-ins, add-ons and one consists of a good documentation.

RedRoom uses PHP, HTML, JS DOM (if possible no jQuery) and Python. Everything I spoke alongside C #, VB and Kobol.