Flash template text manipulation

I write custom controller app for a quiz in c# and can not find splition to change text color inside template from controler. Can somebody help? Thanx in advance

textfields have a property called .textColor that you can set the color. Use a number in hex to set the color 0xFF0000 is red for instance.

From the C# side it’s

String.Format("0x{0:X8}", Color.ToArgb)

is there any good tutorial how to connect external .as file with .ft file, i am pretty new to ActiveScript programming. I use flash CC 2015. I understand that i need to pass custom parameter to AS and use that parameter to define correct or wrong answer, and in SetData(xmlData:XML):void override to change color of, example f2 dynamic text from white to green on red.

Partfully you can read this While it only deals with dynamic images, the workflow is the same. To change colors for text, use the .textColor property. To change colors of rectangles and the like you need a ColorTransform You find plenty of examples via Google if you search for, as this is normal ActionScript and not xaspar specific.

i have created this in as file, but now i do not get any data i send via AMCP in my template, when i remove reference to as file, i can pass data correctly. What is error here?

package
{
	import caurina.transitions.Equations;
	import caurina.transitions.Tweener;
	import flash.display.Loader;
	import flash.display.MovieClip;
	import flash.events.Event;
	import flash.events.TimerEvent;
	import flash.net.URLRequest;
	import flash.text.TextField;
	import flash.utils.Timer;
	import se.svt.caspar.template.CasparTemplate;

public class ig1 extends CasparTemplate
	{

private const customParameterDescription:XML = 	
														<parameters>
														   <parameter id="odgmark" type="int" info="markiranje odgovora" />
														</parameters>;

override public function SetData(xmlData:XML):void 
		{
			for each (var element:XML in xmlData.children())
			{