Dynamic Flash Template

Hi All,

Following from my forum post here Stacking and animating multiple graphics

I am interested in having a dynamic Flash template developed which has similar functionality to the graphics shown in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKJXSSOGBSk&feature=youtu.be&t=3418 . Be sure to watch around 2 minutes of the video so you can see the entirety of the animation, and how one column of table animates across when it’s full - and when the oldest column clears the winning time still remains at the top.

I am a complete novice when it comes to CasparCG, particularly making dynamic Flash templates. My intention is to write my own CasparCG client (which seems reasonably well documented, as it’s just a matter of sending the CasparCG server the commands and data to display) but I need help with the templates, and how to pass that information from client into the template via the server.

From what @didikunz posted in my original question thread, this is all certainly possible and requires some advanced ActionScript in the Flash template.

I am a software developer, so I have no problems with programming…I just don’t know what to program right now :slight_smile:

So, the goal of this work opportunity is not to make something which is pixel perfect and beautifully designed. I am after something which is graphically basic, but has all the animation functionality so that I have an example upon which I can further build and also make look pretty myself. I do have a little budget, but not particularly big, so hopefully this request is do-able.

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

Update

Just to clarify, all I am looking for is an example template where basic rectangular elements, each with a single dynamic text element (of a pre-set maximum length, no need to adapt to different lengths), can animate following the same pattern as that example video.