Decklink Duo2 hardware compatibility

The Duo2 seems to be quite a popular decklink card lately due to its flexibility. I have had some mixed experience with how well the card works in various machines and am wondering if anyone else has experience similar behaviour

I ask because when I tried to use one in a i5-2500k machine, if I was to output more than 2 channels of 1080i50 via Caspar, they would all stutter, even if most of the channels had no active layers. Interestingly if I tried to output 4x1080p60 through some other software it appeared to be able to cope.
I have had another case of this with a i5-4690k, where it also cannot cope with more than 2 channels without stuttering.
Finally, I can use the card fully in a i7-7800x up to 4x1080p60.

I am wondering if its the machines I have tried are too old or did the i7-7800x work only because the card is connected to cpu pcie lanes?
Does anyone have some more sample data for any other cpu generations that will clarify what the problem is here?

What are your disk utilization like? Also check gpu, memory, and cpu utilization. If anything has near 100% then you have a hardware bottleneck other then the card. I have found reading more then two high bitrate files from a spinning drive will cause 100% active time at low actual read bit rates. Even my NVME drive has slower throughput under multiple sequential reads…

And these were all on the same driver?
I remember a thread talking about a driver update for the duo 2 fixing some things.

I know @Jesper runs these cards as well, maybe he can share the driver version he’s running them on?