Deck link input issue

So i am trying something out.
i have a server with two DeckLink Quad 2

i have it set up with 4 channels of play back all 1080i59.94 out the first card.
i need to do a squeeze on play back channels 1 and 2. how ever it was not the same set up on each channel.
so i used one of the second cards inputs as and sent it to channel 3 this worked as to be expected i did need to turn on the deinterlacing.
i then used a reroute to send channel 3 to both Chanel 1 and 2.
every thing looked good on out put 1 and 2.
then i used a transform on the live input on 1 and 2.
after the transform i could see the interlacing bad.

to fix this i add a second live in put and routed both to there respective inputs.
why did the reroute create problems for me. it would have been a better way to do what i needed.

so i am a long time user of CasparCG.
how ever this is my first time using black magic cards for input.

i am having more issues
after my first fix.
(decklink input on one card to a PIP on an output on a second card x2)
i have what can best be described a small amounts of jitter.
i think it is loosing frames.
and have no idea why?
every thing is the same frame rate in and out.
there is an html template playing on each output and a transom.
there is not video flies playing back.
could it be band width between the two card slots?

all so i do not fully under stand how to read the DIAG graph that the server spits out.
is there some place that talks about that? i think i under stand it
that might be a conversation for a different thread.
but is ther a way to expand the rows, on a server with 4 outputs it is all most impossible to read.

So i have tried a few things
first on server ver 2.1
the live video input looked smother.
how ever it was interlaced again.

i have switched the video in to the same card and had the same issue as above. with jitter in the video.
i have tried to add pipline tokens that had no effect.