Client from Serial Data Stream

Hi everyone!

I am totally new to the CasparCG world, but have had a search around the forums and cannot find something to help me out.

I work in the livestream/broadcast market and was looking for assistance, or contract someone to look at a specific client for me. I interface with a timing system which can send out serial data which I have the protocols and string makeup for. Coding is not my strong point! I am looking to build a client front end that can accept the data in the constant string (we are talking about data every 10th/second), and then use it to feed several templates.

Is there anyone out there who might be able to help me out or point me in the direction I need to be looking?

Thanks

Stuart

I am also planning to do this. Please share the data structures and protocol. I will code a sample client.

what do you require specifically?

I’m sharing protocol description of some scoreboard systems. I also planning to work on it, but coding is not my strong point too.

https://we.tl/t-eJ2JROffNW

I quickly looked trough the data that you shared. Looks like a lot of work to support all these different brands of scoreboards. If I were you, I would look at ScoreboadOCR a tool that can read the scoreboard data from a camera and therefor supports all brands of scoreboards. I tested it myself and it works very well. It also supports sending data directly to a template in Caspar. You would only need for instance the official client to load the template. ScoreboardOCR will then update the data.

Hi,