Beginner's question

I’m completely new to this. I installed Server version 2.2. It seems to be working OK. I know that after successful loading and playing some clips. I’m getting the output. Now I moved to Animate CC 2019. I watched some tutorial on YouTube (the one with most views, by Jonas) and followed it, in detail. After exporting to .ft file, I tried to load it from Server console and… nothing. All black. I found out that (probably) Jonas forgot to mention fonts embedding (otherwise it shows some warning during export). So I embedded those fonts and re-export. Still nothing. Next step - I found some simplest Flash example made by developers (SimpleTemplate1.fla). Provided .ft file opens correctly in Server. So Flash consumer seem to be working for me. Now I opened SimpleTemplate1.fla file in Animate CC and exported it myself to .ft. That is loading well. Good. Template Generator is not a source of problem. Also I know that I’m not doing anything wrong from Server side. Obviously - this tutorial on YouTube became obsolete or something very important is missing. I have .fla file that works. so next natural move was to remove all unnecessary parts from SimpleTemplate1.fla and add something most basic - just one dynamic text. Exported correctly. But server is all black again. Maybe dynamic texts are loading always empty to server, so I need to send something new, as values to them. Nope. Still black. Maybe something wrong with texts themselves. Added simplest PNG to .fla. Not even animated. Re-exported to .ft. Nada. All black. I tried everything in all logging modes - debug, trace… There’s literally nothing unusual in Server log. Everything seem to be loading perfectly, opening, playing. Yet the output is all black. What am I missing… ?

Voitek

Can you share the file you had problems with to look at?

Sure. Here it is :

http://deplo.y0.pl/simple.fla

V

It works for me.